Once the home of the Arch Bishop of Dublin John Charles McQuaid now under new ownership it received a full refurbishment and two additional extensions to include a home office to the side and Orangery to the rear.
A listed building first constructed in 1860 the house boasts a magnificent staircase, gothic style windows and a 27m high belfry viewing tower.
During our works we installed underfloor heating downstairs and a full new mechanical and electrical system throughout.
New breathable insulation was added internally and new stairs to allow the house to flow as a modern family home. Many of the rooms inside were altered and the floor plan reorganised while still protecting the character of the building.